I guess once I get going, I keep going for awhile. Recently, I put up some T-shirts for sale which use my art for designs. However, after a few years of showing them, I also wanted to get some of my data and security visualization art available as well and, yesterday, I finally did it.  You can click here to go to the store:

Data Visualization Art Prints

Some of these don’t look quite as surreal or “clean” as other data visualization art, but that’s because I’m very interested in the specific cross-section of usability and “prettiness” in the aesthetics of images: The place where what makes them useful is also what makes them attractive. Finding that line, in my mind, is what makes them “art”.  One could make some really cool looking images out of most semi-structured data, but it would cease to be useful. The ones here retain their function to security and data analysts while, at the same time, being attractive pieces.

If you’re interested in other security visualization information, try secviz.org

