Longer, more detailed post to follow – with free code and everything – but I wanted to post a video of art being made with my brainwaves:

In this demo (which is a significant step further than my last), my project selects between a series of images, merges them, moves them, and adds various visual effects based only on input from my brain waves (as measured by a Neurosky Mindset). All images – both drawings and photos – were made by me.  Depending on when I run this, the images selected and how they’re merged vary significantly. In this case, only a small subset were selected. Other times, there is a wider variety. It’s important to note that often, this has created pairings and mergings that are fantastically cool looking.  The Next step, creating a self portrait video of me sleeping with a curved screen over top of me projecting what my mind does with this while I sleep.

