Yah know, I used to enjoy this holiday and loved the chance to put on a costume. Recently, though, I moved to a job where I wear a jacket and tie every day and, frankly, I’m sick of being in a costume all week long. I cannot wait to get on the Metro on the way home and rip out the shirt, widen the tie noose by half a foot, undo 2 buttons, and turn myself into someone who looks like he just got his ass kicked by a big Xerox copier. It feel SO good. I mean, it’s not like I don’t like looking nice to look nice, but when it’s every day it really becomes a uniform…and a really fake obnoxious one at that. I’d so much rather wear a big red dog suit or something – at least that would be funny.

well I live with snakes and lizards
and other things that go bump in the night
cos to me everyday is halloween

