Some of my work just got compared (last night) to ToulouseLautrec *again* (a different piece than last time). Rock on :) I wouldn’t be so stoked if I tried for that style intentionally or if he even consciously came to mind ever. But, as it is, neither of those things are true and the comments came from someone who knew (or seemed to know) what she was talking about…

In other news, today is the show opening at MOCA. We’ll see how that goes. Dave seemed kind of grumpy at me last night while I was there…dunno…

I almost did not put up the charcoal/sfumato version of skyvillain’s masked portrait of herself – when I went to the DIY frame place, I brought in 3 pieces at once so it looks like the sfumato piece was a bit rushed…and I don’t like the matting at all. But I want to see what the reaction is to it anyway.

And…jumping subjects yet again…I got the photo printer “working” last night. I couldn’t find windows drivers for it, but it took the memory card from our new Coolpix camera, so I just copied some art to the camera memory card and printed “computerless”. They all look gorgeous!, but the print head left them streaked and of pretty low quality. I’m going to try and hit a Kinkos or camera store before the show to get a few printed in high quality.

